top of page

Glasgow Caledonian University Experience - Design sheets

My Glasgow Caledonian University Experience

"When in my final year at school, I was given the chance to attend 6 month course, once a week, alongside my other subjects at Glasgow Caledonian. The course was ‘Fashion Brand Retailing’, catered for 6th year students who are thinking of a possible career in fashion and this was to act as a stepping stone before actually going to University."

"In my case, I was scared at the thought of leaving school and making that lifetime choice. I was in between the possibilities of studying media or fashion. I thought I may aswell do this course to find out if a degree in fashion was for me. The course included a bit of everything; some designing, business, marketing and creative projects."

"One project we were put into groups and had to make a paper dress, which was pretty fun, getting creative and experimenting with applying paper to the form in different ways."

"The course really made you learn how to work in groups and gave some experience in giving presentations, writing reports. Which really did prepare me for my current education now at Heriot-Watt University (BA Fashion Design)."

"For the final hand in we researched into a brand sold at Urban Outfitters and taking a garment we developed it and drew designs from that. The bohemian and feminine brand ‘Free People’ was my chosen brand and I just LOVE their clothes."

"I really enjoyed this course and it definitely gave me that extra edge when applying to universities, especially when applying to other uni’s for Fashion Design. I also really enjoyed this course, mainly because of the passion which was taught by Nicola O’Hara."

-Hannah Leung


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page